Skip Navigation Links.


As outlined within the Trust Deed, the Trust must have a minimum of three Trustees and a maximum of six Trustees. The chair of the Health and Safety Trust rotates every 2 years concurrent with the appointed term of the Coal Services Chairman.

The current Trustees are:

Grahame Kelly (Chairperson)

Bob Timbs (CFMEU)

Stephen Galilee (NSW Minerals Council)

Kylie Ahwong (NSW Minerals Council) 

Lucy Flemming (Managing Director/CEO, Coal Services)

The background and experience of the individual Trustees ensure that research that the Trust funds, projects and initiatives in which it becomes involved are relevant to the Australian Coal Industry. The Trust sub contracts the management of its projects to Coal Services.


Contact us
+61 (2) 8270 3200